TPO-32 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It goes without saying that in this complicated and progressive era in which we live in, all human beings are always striving to make influential decisions to bring prosperity, succeed, happiness and satisfaction to the society. Whereas some individuals debate that in this situation our youngsters have no effect on the significant decisions made in the future, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that juveniles and youngsters play a pivotal role in the decisions and future of the society. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with this mental attitude that the influence of the youngsters on the important decisions of the society are conspicuous and cannot be neglected. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying reasons.

To begin with, it is no secret to anyone that nowadays, youngsters are well-educated and well-informed due to the increase in the rate of education in all countries. Under such circumstance, the creativity of their minds will increase and they are able to suggest very influential plans which actually impact the significant decision of the society. An example can shed some light on the subject. Several years ago, we had a catastrophic problem in our neighborhood. Due to the fact that children do not have any place for playing football, they played in the streets and alleys. An adept and accomplished person which was around fifteen years old proposed an innovative plan to solve this problem to the mayor. The mayor confirmed to construct the suggested building because that plan was so innovative, constructive, and scientific. Therefore, if that individual did not live there and nobody cared about his plan, that problem would have not been solved in that region.

Moreover, one of the most paramount points these days is that due to the increase of advanced technology, almost all individuals in a particular life stage and gender group can obtain general knowledge and information about different topics. In this situation, people are dramatically able to gain more experience about various issues, therefore, their ideas or suggestions are based on experience as well. Under such circumstance, we have young persons in the society that are experienced and have great knowledge at the same time, consequently, their suggestions and notions obviously are constructive and can have a positive effect on the decisions made by the government. This really results in the rapid development of society in the future. In the aforementioned example, that suggestion caused nobody no longer disrupted in the neighborhood and we had no problems related to that issue anymore. This really constructed the future of that area.

To wrap it up, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that nowadays, youngsters had a positive and constructive effect on the consequential decisions that specify the future of the society. This is because they are really well-educated, well-informed and experienced which leads to suggest very influential plans about different issues.