Do you agree or disagree? It is impossible to always be completely honest with your friends.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all human beings have always been involved in a great struggle to be honest with their family members and friends because it actually creates trust between them and strengthen their relationships. Whereas some people debate that people should always be honest with each other and tell the truth, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that integrity is a great personality; however, it is not sometimes probable to be honest with your friend thoroughly. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second metal attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be perspicuously substantiated by the underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To commence with, it is no secret to anyone that integrity as well as honesty engender trust between two individuals and make their relationship considerably strong. Nevertheless, sometimes in order to keep your friendship still strong you need to do not tell the exact words to your friends. This is because if you want to talk about your true feeling toward the subject to him, your word may bother him and destroy your friendship. An example can significantly shed some light on this subject. Several years ago, my girlfriend told me that she did not purchase my birthday’ gift herself. This issue was really annoyable for me because I thought she has spent much time to select and but that gorgeous gift. Under such a circumstance, if she did not tell me the truth, nothing would have happened and now I can trust her as well in all situation.

Furthermore, one of the most exquisite and momentous points is that all persons have always several secrets and personal information in their hectic life which do not like to talk about them or share with other individuals. In such a situation, it would be better not to speak about those issues and tell the truth because it may annoy their friends or family member. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. I have a disastrous disease congenital and do not prefer to talk about it. This is because I think when somebody hears about my catastrophic problem, he will definitely get depressed and disappointed. Consequently, when they ask me about why we shall repeat any subject twice, I laugh and say sorry, I had concentrated on your words.

In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of the opinion that it is more imperative to be sometime honest with the persons around you rather than telling the truth all times. This is because perhaps the truth will get them upset and also ruin your friendship.