Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's a waste of money for Government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and progressive era in which we live in, all governments are always striving to bring prosperity, success and happiness to their country by investment in different fields. Whereas some individuals debate that allocation of a budget to space studies is really constructive, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that it is actually a waste of money. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To begin with, regarding this fact that the rate of financial problems has increased over the past few years in the most of the countries, it is not very reasonable for governments to spend much money on space exploration instead of people’s difficulties. Under such a circumstance, if any government dedicates a large amount of money to this field of study without paying attention to people’s economic problems, the people of that country will be disappointed and depressed. An example can shed some light on the subject. Several years ago, our government decided to dedicate one million dollars to space investigations. However, due to the fact that I am living in a third world country, we had lots of economic problems in that period and the majority of people were not even able to provide their livelihood things. Under such a circumstance, the people of my country get angry and depressed and started to complain about that decision. In a public gathering, one of the well-known individuals in my country spoke in front of the persons and mentioned that this is actually a waste of money.

Moreover, as a matter of fact, higher education plays a pivotal and indispensable role in the success of individuals in the near future, therefore, it is dramatically important for any government to pay attention to this subject rather than allocating of money to space studies. This is because the majority of investigations on this field of study leads to failure. However, if a country or government financially supports its juveniles and youngsters in higher education, they can bring lots of money for that country. An example can drive this notion home obviously. Several years ago, China allocated ten million dollars to higher education and sent one thousand juveniles abroad to continue their education. After four years, all students came back to their country and developed their automobile industry. In such a situation, nowadays, they import their cars to third world countries and have brought money, proud, happiness, success, satisfaction to their country. If they invested in space investigations and did not pay attention to their students’ education, they would not have been a prosperous country in the automobile industry.

To wrap it up, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that funding space travel instead of investing in other fields is completely a waste of money and it is not reasonable. This is because, these days, people have some other important difficulties in their life and also, most of the space explorations have led to failure, as a result, it is better for governments to pay attention to the most important fields which people’s life is dependent on.