Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this complicated and up-to-the-date era in which we live in, all human beings are always striving to increase their salary to release their mind form the issues regarding financial problems. Whereas some individuals debate that increasing the revenue of professors worked in universities do not improve the quality of education, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that this phenomenon actually plays a key role in the professors' lives. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with this mental attitude that the quality of education will increase if the professors earn more money. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying reasons.

To begin with, due to the fact that the rate of financial problems has increased during the past few years, therefore, all human beings' mind are involved in these problems. Thus, if universities pay more money to their professors and increase their revenues, the professor’s minds will not preoccupy with those problems. Under this circumstance, the concentration of professors will enhance which dramatically influences the improvement of education quality. An example can shed some light on this subject. My father was a distinguished professor at the University of Melbourne. In a period of time, due to his low income, we had lots of difficulties in our life. One day, he talked to the head of the engineering department and the chancellor confirmed that he would increase my father's salary. This event really persuaded my father to release his mind from the economic problems and focus more on teaching and writing different proposals for the industry.

Moreover, by increasing the salary of professors, universities encourage them more to participate in several industrial projects and attract more talented students to the university. Under such a situation, the quality of education due to the attraction of more talented students will improve, revenues of universities will surprisingly increase, and universities can obtain a great reputation among other universities. An example can drive this notion home. In the aforementioned example, my father could eventually get a huge project from Tesla Company which led to increasing the reputation of that university. Subsequently, he became familiar with a large number of talented individuals in that environment. This actually helps him to encourage more students to continue their education in my father's university which brought a huge budget to the university.

In sum, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that increasing the salaries of the professors will obviously enhance the quality of education. This is because they do not have any economic problem to think about it and lose their concentrations, and also universities find great fame among other universities.