Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing sports can teach people lessons about life.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all human beings are always striving to learn more about life through different ways such as playing sports. Whereas some individuals debate that playing sports is not constructive and because it does not teach us anything about life, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that this attitude is not correct and playing sports is instructive for people to learn about life. As far as I am concerned, I completely concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To commence with, one of the most paramount point about playing sports is that players are able to learn how to be an excellent leader who encourages their friends or colleagues to move forward in order to achieve their main goal. As a matter of fact, the motivation for achieving the main purpose plays a key role in an individual’s life. An example can shed some light on the subject. Several years ago, when I was fifteen, I was playing for my high school’s soccer team. By playing in that team, I learned how I should pay attention to other friends when they are depressed and disappointed. This is because when we did not achieve our goal in a match, our leader spoke in front of the other players and motivated all of us to do not be sad, you would be the champion at the end. Consequently, if I did not play for that team, I would have not learned from our leader to do not disappointed through reaching to your goal.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance is that playing a sport will teach us how to maintain healthily. If we take a minute to ponder over it, vast majorities of people do not know how to lead a healthy life. In fact, various diseases like heart disease, bronchial problem, diabetes, stress and so forth, are increasing at a very swift pace. Arguably, not only can playing a sport provide fertile ground for people to avoid unhealthy life but also can help people to remain healthy against various diseases. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that without playing sports hardly can human beings stay healthy. The startling fact which flabbergasted me is the fact that myriads of people are inclined toward the opinion that playing a sport has nothing to do with learning about life and is a sheer waste of time.

Moreover, the most important advantage of playing sports, especially in a team group, is that you can increase your social skills which are very momentous for human’s social life. Under such a circumstance, every person enables to learn how to start a conversation and make a new friend. These two mentioned factors play a pivotal and crucial role in humans’ life in the future. An example can drive this notion categorically home. A time when I was in Elementary school, I always had difficulties to make friends and start talking to the other persons in the classroom. The opportunity of playing soccer in our elementary school’s team helped me improve and my social skills and learned how to start a conversation with an unknown individual in any environment.

To wrap it up, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that the majority of people are able to learn many lessons from playing sports about human’s life. This is because playing sports helps all individuals to improve their social and leadership skills and also be healthier which are dramatically practical in the human’s life.