Imagine that you are planning to take a vacation, trying to decide between two places to visit. Which of these two options do you believe would give you better information about making your choice? Why?-- Reading about the places online--Discussing the pl

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all human beings have always been involved in a great struggle to find lots of information about different topics in the media such as television, radio, newspaper and the Internet. Whereas some individuals debate that looking for the places in the Internet is a great idea to get familiar with those locations, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that in order to take a great vacation and experience a nice place, people should talk about the destination to persons who have visited there before. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the first mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be perspicuously substantiated by the underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To begin with, it is no secret to anyone that with this great rate of technological advancement, all people are able to achieve lots of information about different subjects just by searching of a word on the Internet. Under such a circumstance, a person can easily read the other person’s experience and standpoints toward the subject. Consequently, that person enables to make a rational decision based on his observations and knowledge. An example can shed some light on this subject. Several years ago, I decided to have a trip to Asia. My friend told me that Malaysia is a great country because there are several grand hotels, casino and beautiful beaches there. However, when I searched on the Internet and got information about Singapore, I discovered that this place is a much better country in comparison to Malaysia because most of the people who visited Malaysia before mentioned that this country is very crowded and its beaches are dirty. Therefore, if I chose my destination based on my friend’s opinion, I would have not enjoyed my trip.

Moreover, one of the most exquisite points is that by searching on the Internet, a traveler can observe the photographs of the best locations in different countries and also become familiar with the best hotels, national parks, and beaches. In such a situation he can easily make his decision individually and other person’s points of view do not impact on his decision.

This issue is a really momentous and paramount factor because each person has a different perspective and maybe the other person does not like it. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. In the aforementioned points, my friend told me that Malaysia has a fantastic hotel with lots of amenities. He mentioned that this hotel has an interesting gondola lift which has a great lookout to the sea. However, when I say some photographs related to that hotel, I found that his comment is not accurate and you are able to watch the lookout only for one minute. Besides, I did not like to watch the sea or ride a gondola lift on my trip.

In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that when a person decides to travel to a new location, reading about the place is more significant than discussing someone who has visited there. This is because there is much information about any topic on the Internet and also, people’ opinions do not affect your decision negatively