At work or school, you might encounter a problem that requires creativity -for example, you are given a task to complete that is very different from other tasks you do. In work or school situation that requires you to think creatively, would you prefer to work alone or with others? Why?

Since the dawn of civilization and industrialization the outstanding role of creativity in development has been undeniable. Regarding the importance of the issue, a wide variety of aspects of creativity have been assessed and discussed for decades. Accordingly, an unavoidable question that always has been the topic of controversy and brought about debates is whether it is better to work alone or with others in order to overcome a task which needs criativity. I adhere to the idea that working with others is more effective and beneficial. In what follows, two conspicuous reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The firs remarkable aspect to point out is that assessing the task from several perspectives is of the major advantages of working in a group. It is crystal clear that every one can just see a partial dimension of an issue that is related to their thinking trends and characteristics. Therefor, the more people are present to work on the same topic, the more dimensions and aspects of the topic is likely to be considered and evaluated.in addition, although it may seem at the first glance that the presence of several different ideas and viewpoints leads to conflicts, and acordingly, lower efficiency, in fact, solving and revealing of every part of the task in the process escalate the efficiency of solving other parts. Therefore, dividing the task into several parts each part of whose is dedicated to one member of a team, reduces the required time dramatically. The statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in my country indicate that a team of 5 members is able to culminate a task in aboat 70 percent less time compared to a single person.

Moreover, one should take into accout the fact that not only does working as a team allow more amounts of novel ideas and increase the efficiency, but it also reduces stress that gives rise to a ready mind for fresh ideas. indeed, responsibility causes a huge amount of stress. Therefore, willing to achieve the best solutions as a result of gaining higher rates of relaxation, responsibilities have to be divided and dedicated to several people which is the reason why working as a team is more capable of overcoming a criativity required task. For the matter of illustration,despite being under pressure and getting stressed out, I used to work alone on preparing posters for my high school exhibitions. Once, I happened to work with two other people who offered to divide the task. Not until experiencing the ease and luxury of not being responsible for the whole task, did I recognized the benefits of working as a team.

In conclusion, I believe that working in a group is the far better option based on a myriad of reasons only two of which were discussed above. Consequently, it is highly recommended that people do not insist on working alone and experience the desirable results of teamwork.