Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for the younger people to take risk and explore new things than the older people.

Since the dawn of civilization and industrialization, the outstanding role of risk and rist taking in every individual’s life has been undeniable. Regarding the importance of the issue, a wide variety of aspects of risk has been assessed by scholars for decades. Accordingly, an unavoidable question that always has been the topic of controversy and brought about debates is whether it is better that the younger people take risk and explore new things than older people. I adhere to the idea that it is beneficial and essential for older people to take risks in their lives as well. In what follows, two conspicuous reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The first remarkable aspect to point out is that enabling the older to feel alive and satisfied is of the main advantages of taking risks by them. It is crystal clear that people who have regular activities and avoid experiencing new ways and situations in their lives are more likely to get bored, and accordingly, disapointed and dissatisfied with life. On the other hand, it is very harmful for a society to have disapointed and mentaly negetive old population since it affects the whole society escalating the total hope and slowly makes it soluted and dipressed. The statistics revealed by a recently bublished research in my country indicate that the eldery who regularly experience new activities and environments are about 65 percent less exposed to heart attack and nervous-related diseases.

Moreover, one should take into account that not only does taking risk and exploring new things prevent the eldery from getting both mental and physical diseases themselves, but it also provide the youngers with better role models. Indeed, one’ basic attitudes and characteristic form through learning from those with whom they are mostly in touch, for example, parents. Therefore, the more up to date, energitic, and experienced parents are, the more wise and healthy children they will have due to the fact that they are more capable of enreach the next generation with invaluable intrinsic materials. In addition, it will lead the youngers to trust the olders and benefit from their practical experience since they know their parents are of a deep knowledge, which is gained from many risks that they have taken.

In conclusion, I believe that it is crutal for older people to take risks in their lives as well based on a myriad of reasons two of which were discussed above. Consequently, it is highly recommended that the older people do not be afraid of new explorations.