Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to read or watch the news presented by people whose views are different from your own rather than the news presented by people whose views are similar to your own.

Since the dawn of civilization and industrialization, the outstanding role of news and media in every individual’s life has benn undeniable. Regarding the importance of the issue, a wide variety of aspects of news have been discussed and assessed for decades. Accordingly, an undeniable question that always has been the topic of controversy and brought about debates is whetter it is better for people to read or whatch the news that are presented by people whose ideas are similare to or different from their own. I adhere to the idea that different ideas are more beneficial. In what follows, two conspicuous reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The first remarkable aspect to point out is that preventing from getting dictator and one-dimentional minded is of main advantages of read or whatch the news that are presented by people with different perspectives. It is crystal clear that being only exposed to ideas that approve what one believes finally results in dictatorship for these people can not withstand other ideas or methods. Furtheremore, it may become as distructive as making others do not tend to intract with such people; thereby, they get more and more soluted and isolated everyday. the statistics releaved by a recently conducted research in my contry indicate that people who avoid their minds being fed by different ideas are about 65 percent less successful in their lives which clearly illustrates the more one let themselves be informed of news that are presented by people of sifferent poit of view, the more they are socially successful, and accordingly, are abble to have better social positions.

Moreover, it shoud be taken into account that not only does this policy affects one’s ability of intraction and tolerance of opposite views, but it also escalates both physical and mental health. Indeed, people who are tangled with more diverse ideas are less strict about every issue in their lives. On the other hand, being strict and insisting on forming everything in a ditermined way puts one under a huge amount of pressure and stress which is the concern of the centry. Willing to be healthier and live a high-quality life, one has to be flexible in so that They can consider new botentials and probabilities that allow them sove every problem more easily. For the matter of illusrtration, people who are used to listen to different interpretations of the same news are more capable of doing the same in their own problems so they might fing something that they have not been able to see before.

In conclusion, I believe that is is essential for people to read or whatch the news that are presented by people whose ideas are different from their own based on a myriad of reasons only two of which were discussed above. Consequently, it is highly recommended that people try to benefit from medias that have different perspectives.