Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better for the younger people to take risk and explore new things than the older people

No one can deny the fact that during their lifetime, human beings go through certain stages of life phases and one of them is the elderly stage. On that ground, when people enter the elderly phase, they need to meticulously choose their decisions and priorities. In this regard, some people contend that it is not judicious to attempt risky things during this age. On the other hand, there is a group of people who consider it as an exaggeration, and apparently, hold the opposite viewpoint. From my vantage point, the former view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that old age people are not physically strong. In such scenarios, if they expose to any kind of physical injuries, they might not recover from their physical damage as at this age damaged cells would take a long time to be repaired, or sometimes they are damaged permanently. On the contrary, this is not true for adults as their physical recovery does not take much time, and thereby, they can think of doing risky tasks. drawing from my uncle’s example to shed light on what has been elaborated above. Ten years back, when my uncle, George turned 65, has decided to go mountaineering. Unfortunately, he met with an accident while climbing a snow peak and was paralyzed for a lifetime because his blood pressure did not recover immediately. Ultimately, it is reasonable to say, had my uncle avoided going climbing, he would not have faced lifelong physical impairment.

Another noteworthy point to be considered here is that it is true that most elders are financially and physically dependent on their children. In fact, they cannot face the huge financial burden at this age. Therefore, it is not reasonable to invite unnecessary expenses if they face physical injuries while exploring new things. In contrast, most adults are provided with health insurance coverage from workplaces. Hence, even if they meet with any injuries, they do not have to pay a single penny from their pocket. For instance, as I mentioned earlier, having a paralyzed body, my uncle must have had to take physiotherapy treatment every day for the last ten years. On top of them, due to his permanent physical damage, his body does not allow him to work outside at home that increases the financial burden on his elder son. Hence, it is merely to say, it is crucial for elders to choose their activities by considering their physical health.

All in all, by contemplating all remarks, I strongly believe that elders should avoid taking risks. This is because they are physically not strong, and they cannot accept huge monetary burdens at this age.