Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Job satisfaction plays a pivotal role in everyone’s life. There are different standpoints regarding happiness in the workplace. Every industrial firm has its own way of working, and the employees must need to follow their guidance. In this regard, some people would be happy in working on the same task all over the day. However, others hold a different opinion that people would get a chance to acquire a wide horizon of knowledge by performing the different tasks at the job. From my vantage point, the latter view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that as an employee, people are constantly trying to perform best as possible way because being recognized in the firm can enhance their promotional opportunities as well as can improve their lifestyle. Doing different types of task enables the workers to showcase their skills by working in different ways than others which would further motivate them to be creative and push them to serve the best version of them. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I started working as a receptionist in a dental clinic following my graduation, where I used to attend calls from patients all over the day, and gradually, it became tiresome for me. Later on, I got a job as a dental assistant in the same clinic which helped me to serve different functions as an assistant. Hence, performing various activities changed made my life interesting which would have not possible if I had continued working as a receptionist.

Another noteworthy point is that doing a single task results in an unpleasant feeling which might be harmful to the health and demotivating to the employees, whereas several tasks push their mind in a more thoughtful way, and people would try to find the solution of given tasks. Therefore, it creates a stimulating environment for workers whereby they can be proactive and creative, and apparently, it is beneficial for the company. To shed more light on this, my brother is working as a software developer where he is being involved in different activities in order to complete different goals in one day. Last week, because of his multitasking approach, he was able to find a solution in which the company has been stuck for one year. Therefore, being multitasking helped him to be multitalented at the same time.

Moreover, working in a different role would provide an opportunity to meet new people. On the contrary, when people are engaged in the same routine, they would need to work with the same employees which might mitigate their work efficiency. For instance, I remembered when I started working as a dental assistant; I used to handle different departments of the dental clinic which provided me an opportunity to work with different people. Thus, it was fun and exciting to work with different types of people every day in the workplace.

All in all, contemplating all remarks, I strongly believe that workers are more satisfied when they have to perform different tasks for the whole day. This is because it will keep them motivated, and because several tasks aid them to develop different types of skill.