During our careers we work with many different kinds of people All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits In your opinion which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker a serious attitude regarding their work

Every individual has their own way of working style according to their choices and comforts. On that ground, their ability and working style can clearly affect the work environment where they are working. In this regard, some people think that coworkers who have gratitude to adopt new things would be the best option to work with them. On the contrary, others hold a different opinion that it is much easier to work with those who can spread happiness or maybe someone serious about their goals. From my vantage point, the former view contains more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

The first thing that makes me hold my belief that coworkers who are proactive and have walked with a positive attitude can enhance the stimulating work environment. Moreover, whenever they take part in group projects or assignments, it would be easier for other group members to work with such personality people. On the other hand, people who are aimless and do not want to adopt new things are lazy people, and they always pass their responsibilities to others. In fact, it is hard to work with these types of personalities at the workplace. For instance, a recent survey from the University of California states that nowadays, companies are hiring employees who are passionate to tackle new experiments in their life. By and large, it is crucial to have some employees with such attitudes in the firm in order to gain profit.

Another noteworthy point is that in the last few decades, as time marches on, it has become difficult to sustain at one position in the same company. Therefore, people need to upgrade themselves in order to stick at the same workplace or gain a high position. Moreover, people who like to grasp new things are mutually fruitful to the whole company as well as for themselves. This is because even if the company is stuck at some problems, these types of employees always find certain solutions due to their inherited nature towards their work ethics. Drawing from my own example, last year, my firm hired a new employee who had more than 20yrs of work experience. while at first glance he seemed like a perfect addition to the organization, his techniques were totally out dates with the modern world. ON top of that he neither wanted to learn nor implement new theories in his working experience. Beyond and large, eventually, he was dismissed from the firm because his negative attitude affected the whole company.

All in all, I strongly believe that a willingness to learn new things is the hallmark of a good employee. This is because such people spread carry with a positive outlook which would be helpful to others in the firm and today's changing world it is necessary to learn new skills and techniques.