Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more interested in politics than they were in the past

Throughout history, politics have played a pivotal role in the development of mankind. On that ground, there are various ways through which people get connected with politics. In this regard, some people contend that human beings especially school-going students are more enthusiastic about politics nowadays than past. On the other side, there is a group of people who believe that nowadays students are really busy studying their course curriculum and therefore, they do not want to get involved in politics. Certainly, from my vantage point, the former view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that irrefutably, the rapid technological advancement especially in the field of information and communication, technology paved the way for students to have speedy access to political development in the world. To be more specific, students can acquire a wide variety of political news through various platforms such as television, internet, radio, and etc which motivates them to actively keep eye on big events happening at home and worldwide. Nonetheless, in the past, students were not equipped with high-tech gadgets whereby they could get political news. As for an example, my father once shared his life experience, telling me, he rarely cared about political issues in his school days. In fact, he was considering his education as a prime focus, and getting a good score was the only motive in his life. On the contrary, I, as a contemporary student, find myself always viewing political events such as recent political meeting content or chairman’s speech on a website through Facebook or Twitter. Ultimately, it is judicious to say that modern students are more active about political events going on in the whole world.

Another noteworthy reason is that no one can deny the fact that the education system has been drastically changed compared to the previous time in which students not only obtain academic education but also gain political knowledge through their academic careers. On top of that, modern parents are well aware of political episodes going on around them which they can deliver to their children. For instance, as I mentioned earlier, when my father was young, neither his school nor his parents ever encouraged him to study political events. In contrast, in the current days, students must have to attend a separate political science class in which they get to know about different political views from different students, and also, get the chance to take part in debate competitions about it. Admittedly, it is reasonable to say that current students have enough knowledge of politics.

All in all, from contemplating all remarks, although some people may not agree with my viewpoint, I personally believe that students get involved in politics more often nowadays. This is because they have easy access to fetching information about what is happening around them, and the education system provides additional support to them in order to get up-to-date information for politics.