Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more interested in politics than they were in the past.

Without a shadow of a doubt, due to the great development in science in recent hundreds, humans have changed their understanding toward the world in various aspects, such as morality, policy and so on. Thus, some people may believe that students are not as interested in politics as they were in the past, considering the changing lifestyle, but it is not an opinion to which I subscribe. Instead, I believe students develop their inclination in politics nowadays for the following reasons.

First and foremost, advanced technology offers students more chances to obtain political information through social media, which means that they are more likely to develop interests in things which they are more familiar with. While students only obtain political news by communicating with classmates or viewing billboards on the street, students today can acquire information through phones and televisions at any time, which motivates them to actively keep eyes on big events happening at home and worldwide, avoiding acting like a bookworm. For example, my father once shared his student experience, telling me he rarely cared about politics at that time, considering the most important thing for him was to study hard to achieve an excellent college, so that he could find a high-payed job to raise the family. Besides, there were few methods offered to let him know what political events were happening. However, I, a contemporary student, find myself always viewing political events such as recent political meetings content or chairman's speech on websites, which recommands news on their front pages.

Furthermore, owing to transition to quality-oriented education, not only do students have to be followers, focusing on study, but also they have to be leaders, to help their motherland to realize some policies. To further elaborate, students build up club in college to adovate people to protect the environment, given that the nation has dissminated this idea for many years hoping our progeny still have a lovely environment to live in. I attended a club as mentioned above in the college and we rugularly held activities, such as organzing students to plant trees monthly, showing scientific films presenting how urgently students shoud take action to help preserve the environment and calling up volunteers to guide people to do garbage sorting. Haven't I had the experience of being a leader to organize these activities, I would not have known I can helping implement national policy.

Reflecting upon all the aforementioned grounds,we can draw the conclusion that students get themselves involved in political field more often nowadays, no matter from the aspect of viewing news or taking action.