Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All scientific discoveries should be shared around the world. Government should not keep it privately.

As we all know that several scientific discoveries happened in the history, such as the find of x-ray enabling docters to clearly find out cause of disease before surgery, can drastically change the world. Therefore, some people may believe that government should not keep those discoveries privately owing to their beneficial influence, but it is not an opinion to which I subscribe. Instead, I am of the opinion that whether scientific discoveries should be shared around the world has to be discussed case by case.

In the first place, it is undeniable that many scientific discoveries need being shared because they may be able to improve humans' living condition all around the world. However, it would be too absolute to suggest that all those scientific discoveries have to be shared without any reserve.

Furthermore, large amount of money and time have to be spent before a scientific discovery appear, which means that it will be somewhat unfair for the company who succeed in making this to find all in vain if sharing it generously. Moreover, to make things even worse, viewing the bad consequence making no profit, other constitutes may stop doing such money-wasting experiments in exploring unknown scientific possibilities, as a result of which the world will stop progressing. A good to illustrate of this is the story of a pharmaceutical company. Discovering one new drug requires complex steps, from theoretical research, compound synthesizing, active subtance sifting to pharmacological evaluation, all of which force researchers to spend countless time and energy on managing them. After succeeding in making the new drug, unless the company can sell its drug at a high price recovering its previous cost will it go bankrupt immediately. However, if the company is asked to share its precious recipe, not only will it be likely to run our of money, but also stops other company to invest on technology researching anymore in the future.

Besides, relating to the field in national defense, scientific discoveries are less likely to be shared considering the neccessity of guarding nation security and some possible fatal consequences brought by dangerness of technology. Especially at the era of technology and science, military force is stongly relevant to the nation's standing among the world. For example, only a few countries among the world own the nuclear technolgy and each of them manages to explore it individually. As you can see, on the one hand, this technology helps countries to guard their sovereignty, but on the other hand, it is also a theat to humans' health owing to its fatal nature. Image that if the technology is being shared, it is likely that some countries may be unable to control their behavior and randomly use the weapon, as a result of which the outcome can be problematic as great amount of people dying and natural environmnet being polluted by radioactivity.

In sum, while sharing technology can sometimes provide optimized benefit and expand scientific technology, it may lead to economic loss and human death.