Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more interested in politics than they were in the past.

Without a shadow of a doubt, due to the significant development in science in recent hundreds, humans have changed their understanding of the world in various aspects, such as morality, policy, etc. Thus, some people may believe that students are not as interested in politics as they were in the past, considering the changing lifestyle, but it is not an opinion to which I subscribe. Instead, I believe students develop their inclination in politics nowadays for the following reasons.

First and foremost, advanced technology offers students more chances to obtain political information through social media, which means that they are more likely to develop interests in things that they are more familiar with. While students only receive political news by communicating with classmates or viewing billboards on the street, students today can acquire information through phones and televisions at any time, which motivates them to actively keep eyes on significant events happening at home and worldwide, avoiding acting like a bookworm. For example, my father once shared his student experience, telling me he rarely cared about politics at that time, considering the most important thing for him was to study hard to achieve an excellent college to find a high-payed job to raise the family. Besides, there were few methods offered to let him know what political events were happening. However, I, a contemporary student, always view political events such as recent political meetings content or chairman's speech on websites, which recommends news on their front pages.

Furthermore, owing to the transition to quality-oriented education, students have to be followers, focusing on the study and having to be leaders to help their motherland realize some policies. To elaborate further, students build up a club in college to advocate for people to protect the environment, given that the nation has disseminated this idea for many years, hoping our progeny still have a lovely environment to live in. I attended a club as mentioned above in the college. We regularly held activities, such as organizing students to plant trees monthly, showing scientific films presenting how urgently students should help preserve the environment, and calling up volunteers to guide people to do garbage sorting. Haven't I had the experience of being a leader in organizing these activities, I would not have known I can helping implement national policy.

Reflecting upon all the aforementioned grounds, we can conclude that students get themselves involved in the political field more often nowadays, no matter the aspect of viewing news or taking action.