the government should taxing unhealthy food because this can discourage people to reduce their consuming and to used this taxes for something beneficial agree or disagree

No one can deny the fact that in the past few decades people’s inclination towards unhealthy food has been increased drastically. However, consuming unhealthy drinks and food packages can be very problematic and troublesome for people’s health. In this regard some people contend that rising taxation on these types of food iteams can be effective way to reduce consumption of it. On the other hand, there is a group of people who take it as an exaggeration, and think in opposite way. Certainly, from my vantage point, the latter view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite reasons to be mentioned is that although increasing taxation on food and drinks might look effective theoritically, it will not have create distinct difference in reality. To be more specific, the government cannot raise taxation on a high scale, and in such a scenarios, each of food products would become little bit constlier. In fact, this increased cost is negligible for most of people. Besides that, young generation wounld not stop consuming it since they do not realize long-term negative consequences of consuming these foord items. To shed more light on this children are a particularly compelling example of this. It is unlikely that they are fully able to undrestand the effect of eating a lot of sugar and salts on their future health and wellbeing. Therefore, they continue buying these products despite the government tried to raise taxation. Ultimately, elevating taxation on a few food products is not a wise idea.

Another noteworthy point is that irrefutably human beings are living very sophisticated lifestyles these days in which they get very less time in the kitchen due to their higher work load at work place. Therefore, it is reasonable to say that they prefer such food choices which are easy to grab and consume. To exemplify, soft drinks which contain high sugar level is a great combination with other food dishes in daily life. Hence, it is less likely that people will discontiue their habit of having soft drinks. Admittedly, instead of increasing taxation, the governement can enhance awarness among people about consuming high sugary and salty foods and their effects on their health.

To recapitulate, from contemplating all remark, in spite of the fact that some people may not agree with my opinion, I stronly believe that the political party should not taxing people who are consuming food products which are not good for their health. This is because little cost difference would not make big difference in people’s lives, and it is hard to eliminate such foods and drinks in their lives since they have become very dependent on them.