Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Overall the widespread use of the internet has mostly positive effect on lifes in nowadays world

In the past decade, as time marches on, the development of science and technology has drastically changed people’s lives in a short period of time. On that ground, one of the substantial advancements is the invention of the internet. In this regard, many people think that access to the internet is enormously beneficial to both individuals and communities as a whole. On the other hand, another group of people consider it as an exaggeration, and apparently, hold the opposite view. From my vantage point, the former view contains more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the internet has made complex lives easier and comfortable compared to the past days. In particular, with the help of the internet, people can work remotely in their own flexible ways, while in the past, people used to travel far distances for their work purposes. Not only this but also, the internet facilitates immensely to students at their educational level. back when there was no internet facility available, students, used to invest a lot of time finding information in academic books and journals which was very time-consuming for them. These days, however, students can find all those information on the internet within a glimpse of a second. For instance, nowadays, students prefer to study through online classes while working part-time from home. Hence, this example demonstrates how the internet has made our lives peaceful and easy to handle.

Another reason that deserves some words is that although there is a group of people who think that the internet has created social distancing in the community, I believe that with the help of the internet people feel close to each other by communicating more than ever before. When there was no internet in earlier days, people had limited choices to contact their relatives. One of them was mailing which used to take several days to months to reach the other location. On the other side, the emergence of internet technology provides faster ways to communicate with others whereby people could feel the real sense of closeness. Drawing from my personal experience, last year I moved abroad to pursue my further studies. At that time, I started feeling homesick as I was away from my home for the first time. Fortunately,

Therefore, I am convinced that the internet does its job very well in terms of social connections.

Lastly, I would say that people not only save money but also conserve a lot of their day-to-day time with the help of the internet. Research conducted at the University of California shows that at least 70% of people prefer online shopping over traditional shopping in the states. In fact, online shopping gives striking deals at the online platform whereby people can save a lot of money after each purchase by using different coupons. What is more, is that people save a lot more time as they do not need to roam around in the shopping malls. Thus, the internet supplies various forms of platforms which could be beneficial to people.

All in all, by contemplating all remarks. I believe that the internet has a positive effect on our lives. This is because it makes communication and education simple for us. Also, it is proved to be advantageous at the online platform.