Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Overall the widespread use of the internet has mostly positive effect on lifes in nowadays world

We could not imagine the world today without the internet. Personally, I see more positive aspects of using the web nowadays. Firstly, you get connected with every point in this world.Secondly ,you don’t have working hours or do not need working place when you have a PC connected to the internet around you.

To begin with, in the past people around the world used to send letters to each other. As we know one message like that could travel between countries for nearly two weeks. With the development of the internet everything has changed. We send not only messages but photos, videos, and other different media only with one click and they are delivered for less than a second . The web has made the world a smaller place and gathered us no matter where we live. Thanks to it we have new opportunities. We find friends more easily.What is more, the internet helps us to find a perfect match with other half. Something that was not possible before. I need to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience . For example, I have so many friends who have lived abroad and I know their daily routines and I feel like they are around me.

Likewise , the internet helps us to be more independent from our working place. We have started to live and work like ‘’digital nomads’’. We can work from wherever we and when we want .This is how we become distinctive than other workers and we increase our working capacity because we become more ambitious to achieve this lifestyle which is only possible with availability of the internet. When I was a student I had been working for an internet platform and I did not have any strict schedule for working , so I combined university and work easily because I was free to choose when I wanted to work

To conclude , the internet is the pillar of the 21th century. Without it we could not communicate so easy with our relatives who live around the world and our jobs would not be so flexible in order for us to have the dream life we have always wanted.