When you give money to charitable organizations do you prefer to choose how the donation will be used e g donate money on food or service or leave the decision to the organizations

irrefutably, with the advancement of society, the phenomenon of charitable organization has become more prevalent among communities. On that ground, these organizations are involved with noble causes to support poor and needy people. In this regard, some people contend that people should be finalized where their money will be going to spend through charity. On the other hand, there is a group of people who believe that the charitable system should be given the freedom to work in their own ways. Apparently, from my vantage point, the latter point contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and paragraphs justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that although it is totally people’s right about how they want to spare their money, defining and restricting subjects of donations would definitely curb the way how charitable groups work. To be more specific, organizations support many people and help them to deal with their financial pressures by offering them food, clothes, and even medical services. In fact, there are times when one specific requirement might aggravate, and so, the organization wants to fulfill one needs. My own experience could be the best example of what has been elaborated above. When I was volunteering in a charitable trust, most donors wanted to send donations to provide food to hungry ones. Nonetheless, when the winter came, poor people were actually in need of clothes rather than anything else. Unfortunately, the organization could not serve warm clothes since there were restrictions on expenses. Ultimately, despite having money, people did not get what they needed.

Another noteworthy reason is that no one can deny the fact that nowadays there is a lot of fraud happening with people in the name of noble causes, however, there are some trustable charitable corporations working all over the globe through which people showcase their help by donating money. Surprisingly, these charitable groups do not work solely, but they have solid and sophisticated people who actually run the whole process of it. To exemplify, as I mentioned about myself working in the charitable campaign in which there was a statistician who used to gather data on a basis of poor people’s needs. In the later stage, economists analyzed the whole data and drew the conclusion accordingly, while such a complex process is beyond one’s imaginations. Admittedly, once a person finds trust in a charity campaign, they should allow them to work their own way as the decision made by one person is not likely better than the whole campaign can make.

All in all, from contemplating all remarks, in spite of the fact that people might not agree with my viewpoint, I strongly suggest that people should let the organization spend money own their ways. This is because sometimes making restrictive decisions might not be helpful to needy people at right time and because it is hard to make decisions alone about where charitable funds should be allocated.