TPO 38 independent agree or not leadership comes naturally one cannot learn to be a leader

No one can deny the fact that nothing comes naturally. On that ground, people can learn anything according to their interest in the world as time passes gradually. In this regard, some sociologists believe that leadership is an innate behavior and cannot be learned. On the other hand, there is a group of people who consider it as an exaggeration, and apparently, hold the opposite view. From my vantage point, the latter view contains more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that infants start the learning process as soon as they are born. Commonly, young children are always trying to imitate other’s personalities and their behaviors. In this whole process, children unconsciously grasp many new abilities which would make them a better human being. Apart from that, schools also play an important role because taking part in the school’s different activities would enhance children’s hidden skills which can be nurtured and well-nourished as they grow older. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in elementary school, I was introverted who used to afraid to talk in a crowd. Later on, when I started high school, I started involving myself in different group activities and projects whereby I learned to raise my strong viewpoint while working with different people. By and large, after a few years, I was appointed as a school leader which made me believe that human being can learn anything if have a strong mindset to achieve their goals.

Another equally noteworthy point is that social connection plays an inevitable role in personal development. To shed more light on it, taking part in social activities and interacting with different types of people would help to serve valuable experiences. Accordingly, it will enlarge their range of communication skills which play a crucial role in building the capabilities of becoming a good leader. For instance, a recent survey conducted at Chicago university shows that social connectivity and taking part in social events would push youngsters to evolve with different personalities such as leadership. Beyond any doubt, a consistent approach can make it possible to enrich different skills.

All in all, contemplating all remarks, I strongly believe that leadership can be learned after birth. This is because participating in various actions can help people to develop skills and one of them is leadership.