During our careers, we work with many different kinds of people. All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits. In your opinion, which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker?

a serious attitude regarding their work obligations

a willingness to learn new things

the ability to make other people laugh

You may choose more than one of these options. Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

Having fine co-workers can heavily influence people’s working condition and attitude towards their job. Personally, I believe that the most important aspects of appropriate working partners are the serious behavior towards the job, and the satisfactory sense of humor. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, co-workers who have important thought about their work ordinance can be inspiring, so other workers will probably learn from them. Thereby, a number of people who follow the obligation increases, which leads to larger productivity than they were doing before. Moreover, if the most workers of the institution are following the ordinance well, the conflict between supervisor and workers will diminish because there is no stimulus of friction. Thus, the communication between workers will be adequate, which leads to the comfortable and calm condition of the office.

Secondly, people with the adequate sense of humor can establish an overjoyed situation on the workplace, which is conducive for individuals working there. Needless to say, everybody loves to laugh in every circumstance, especially in the office where many stressors exist. Hence, people start being motivated to accomplish their task because their stress and other problems will be relieved thanks to the jocular conversation of funny working partners. Many scholars posed that productivity of companies significantly improve when people working in these organizations are happy. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, I began working at the company where the matters I must achieve were quite enormous. Hence, I started being depressed by virtue of the workload. However, I had funny companion at my office, which is the reason why I completely forget my stress. If he had not been here with me, I would have suffered from emotional disorder.

In summation, I am of the opinion of that people who perfectly follow the ordinance of work and funny individuals are important at the work place. This is people follow the rules well can be inspiring to other workers. Moreover, people with a fine sense of the humor can increase the emotional situation of other workers.