Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise. Explain your answer with examples and specific reasons.

Throuout history, the outstanding role of off-time activities on every individual’s life has been undeniable. Regarding the importance of the issue, a wide variety of aspects of free-time activity have been assessed and discussed. Accordingly, an unavoidable question that always has been the topic of controversy and brought about debates is whether it is better to relax by watching movies and readin books or doing physical exercises. I adhere to the idea that physical exercise is more beneficial. In what follows, two conspicuous reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The first aspect to point out it that socializing, making friends, and practicing social skills are of the desirable results of a group physical exercise. It is crystal clear that having a regular plan for particioating in a team sport or a group exercise allows one to meet people of different characteristics that can escalate one’s chances of finding people with whom they have a lot in common. Furthermore, having been exposed to a huge amount of positive energy and fun that is caused by the presence of an energitic group for a long time reduces the stress and anxiety that is the concern and issue of the current century. In addition, one can practice and develop their social skills and interactions by experiencing the relationships with different types of people that affects other life’s dimensions. The statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in my country indicate that people who participate in group exercises are about 70 percent more likely to succeed in their professional life and job interviews.

Moreover, one should take into account the fact that not only does exercing give rise to more social skills and wider friends’ networks, but it also consolidate physical health. In this hectic era, people pay less attention to their physical health. Besides, the proliferation of fastfood resturants and convinience foods are the additional causes of reduced physical health among people. Willing to prevent the stageringly high rates of health destruction and diseases, there has to be a controling factor in one’s life. Indeed, physical exercise is by far the best option according to doctors and scholars. For the matter of illustration, I used to have an in-born heart disease that could get worse with stress. I started to attend a basketball class tree times a week. After a while, my heart ackes slowly started decreasing. Had I not attended that class, I would still have those problems and ackes.

In conclusion, I believe that exercise is the better choice based on a myriad of reasons only two of which were discussed above. Consequently, it is highly recommended that people do not neglect the importance of having a regular plan for physical exercise.