Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise. Explain your answer with examples and specific reasons.

Barely can someone deny that how to spend leisure time is important issue. Following that, what activities should be involved in our free time has become a highly controversial topic of discussion. Although one notion is that physical activities such as going to the gym are a pleasant way for relaxation, to be the best of my knowledge, I subscribe to the theory that either watching a movie or reading a book is a better choice for relaxing since they can both reduce daily life stress and teach us practical matters.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that watching movies or reading books can reduce daily life stress and lead to forgetting the real-world concerns. In other words, books and films both are the best entertainments that can engage our imagination. Telling us some stories which are sometimes different from the real world, books and movies can embed people in an imaginary world with which everyone can forget daily life problems. For instance, I love fantasy films such as Avengers or Harry Potter. When I am watching them, I feel I am disconnected from the real world, and I forget my tough situations, even for a few hours. Moreover, watching these kinds of movies refresh my energy, so after watching them, I have a better concentration on my work.

The second noteworthy reason is that books and movies can teach us something helpful to implement in our life. There are many precious books out there that give us highly valuable advice, so we can use them when encountering problems. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. There was a time that I was not reading books in my free time. A friend of mine suggested a book called "The rules of life." After reading the book, I have learned many useful things that I used to solve everyday problems. Therefore, I allocated more and more time to read in my leisure time. Then I realized how reading could be helpful in my life. If I had not read that book, I would never have understood the value of reading in my life.

Thus, with the above in mind, not only can watching a movie and reading book help us to forget the routine issues, but also they can teach valuable things to use in our life. Therefore, it is strongly suggested that people dedicate more of their free time to read books and watch movies.