Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise. Explain your answer with examples and specific reasons.

From very long time ago human beings have been involved in a great struggle to find a proper and efficient way to spend their leisure time, since it plays a crucial role in improving their mood and relieving stress. In this regard, some people prefer to relax by watching movies or reading books. Others like to do physical exercise. I, personally, subscribe to the later one for a number of reasons, two of which are of great importance compared to others, and are elaborated upon hereunder.

First and foremost, doing exercise provides people an opportunity to get in touch with other people. In the modern world today with its unexampled development in technology the hustle and bustle life style of people prevent them from having a face to face communication with others. Concerning this, physical activities, which often take place in outdoor places, pave the way for people to get acquainted with a lot of people and help them feel energetic. Hence, by doing so, they can forget about their problems and overcome anxiety. For instance, I remember when I was studying at university in another city, I used to go to a park to jog every weekend. It helped me a lot, because I get familiar with a lot of people there, and after stressful days of studying, in this way I used to get refreshed and feel happy and lively the entire week. On the other side, reading books and watching movies do not have these privileges.

Having discussed the issue from previous perspective I would rather look at it from another point of view. People can lead a healthy life by doing physical exercise. They breathe the fresh air of outside and enjoy the tranquility of various parks. The importance of this issue is more obvious in the modern world today that various kinds of diseases and disorders like cancers, obesity and diabetes have made the people of this era confront quite a bit of serious problems. According to statistics the rate of heart disease and mortal cancers are drastically less among those people who participate regularly in physical activities. On the other hand, these benefits concerning health care issues cannot be achieved in activities such as watching movies and reading books.

In summary, by considering all above-mentioned arguments it can be concluded that doing physical exercises in leisure time is more beneficiary in comparison with watching movies and reading books. Not only does it provide the chance to contact with other people, but also it has some invaluable merits concerning health care issues. Thus, everyone should consider exercise as an important part in their daily schedule.