Which one do you think is the most important for high school teacher (age from 15 to 18)?

1. the ability to give students advice to plan for their future

2. the ability to find which students need help and provide them with help

3. the ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom

In today's modern world with its unexampled progress in science and technology education plays an absolutely essential role as far as the development of a nation is concerned. Teachers, as the main element of the educational system have an undeniably determining impact on children's learning process. In this regard there are many qualifications that a great teacher should enjoy. I, personally, believe that the best quality of a teacher is having the ability to give students proper advice to plan for their future for a number of reasons two of which are of prominent importance compared to others, which are elaborated upon hereunder.

First and foremost, our educational system suffers from a number of flows and defects concerning the definition of a purposeful curricular. Our educational systems face serious problems by using orthodox methods of education, which have plagued it. It would be no exaggeration if I say that a lot of students in my country opt for a university major that they are not interested, talented or even personally adopted. This is why our graduates are in desperate need of gaining additional training after graduation. Hence, teachers can be a great help if they can ameliorate this situation. They can provide students with proper guidance and consultation to help them recognize their skills, talents and real interests. They can pave the way for students to lead a planned purposeful life.

Having discussed the issue form previous perspective I would rather look at it from another point of view. Teenagers at this very young ages are not mature enough to find their way and anticipate the future clearly. They cannot recognize which way is proper to pursue and which is not. Therefore, teachers, as the experienced, mature and educated people who have a meticulous observation on students, can provide them with some invaluable information about future. For example, as I remember when I was at high school I had a dream of becoming a firefighter, since during that age, I was full of daring, courage and bravery, and I just wanted to participate in risky fearless and heroic activities although I had no interest in the training courses related to this occupation. As a matter of fact, my chemistry teacher noticed my reluctance and guided me with patience to find my real enthusiasm and pursue my dream. If it was not for her guidance, I would not have prevented a wrong decision.

In summary, taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration it can be concluded that the best quality of a good teacher is to help students find their goal. Not only does it compensate for deficiency of educational system regarding the lack of a purposeful curricular, but also it helps children to have wiser choices.