Which one do you think is the most important for high school teacher (age from 15 to 18)?

1. the ability to give students advice to plan for their future

2. the ability to find which students need help and provide them with help

3. the ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom

Teachers play a vital role in the society and more importantly, students who are the precious assets of our nation are led by their advice. In my opinion, teachers should have the ability to give the students advice to plan for their future. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, teachers deal with many students in their career. Therefore, they know pros and cons of a path that a particular student willing to choose. To put it in another way, because of the communication with many people they have many stories to tell. And if a student chooses a wrong way, their advice and suggestions would be beneficial. For example, when I was a student, I love mathematics and wanted to choose this field to study in the universities. Accordingly, I told my math teacher to give his feedback. He said that it is not a proper idea, because numerous graduates with a bachelor degree in mathematics are struggling to find an acceptable job. I changed my mind and studied computer science at the university. My girlfriend has studied mathematics. Although she is really talented and has a wonderful knowledge, she cannot find a good job to make money. As a result, by listening to the advice of my teacher, I changed my career.

Secondly, teachers can pave the students' way to the prosperity, because they know about a student's talent. Teen people are like unripe fruit. Schools and teachers specifically can help them in the process of maturity. Teachers should identify talents of their students and show them if they want to have a bright future, they should consider that in their planning. as I mentioned above, my girlfriend studied math and she had worked as a teacher in a private school for a while. One of her students had a considerable difficulty in solving math problems. My girlfriend said to me after talking with his parent, I recognized that they put their daughter under pressure to get math course rather than taking music one. She has played the piano since she was 8 years old. My fiancé convinced them she should drop the math class and take the music instead. As a result, the student currently is playing in one of the best bands in my country.

In a nutshell, I believe that teachers should have the ability to advise the students about their future's goal.