For schools, assessing teachers’ teaching efficiency is a very important issue. But is it better for other teachers to assess or let students assess teachers?

Generally, teachers have a leading job in our society, for they are the main executive members of the educational system, so their teaching method and efficiency is of great importance. In this regard, there should be a person who is capable of assessing teachers' performance. Some people believe that other teachers can assess a teacher better, others think that students should be involved in the assessment process. I personally agree with the former one for some reasons among which other teacher's experience and having an objective point of view are the most important.

Firstly, teachers have more valuable experiences compared to students. They have spent a lot of years teaching, and have quite a few valuable experiences about how to deal with students, how to teach them responsibility and how to organize the class to name but a few. In addition, they have been trained some fundamental skills relevant to these issues during their educations. On the other hand, students are incompetent, and have no idea about the state-of-the-art methods. Hence, in comparison with mature teachers they might not be able to consider all aspects of a successful educational system.

Secondly, other teachers' opinion can be an objective criteria rather than the students' itself. Students, especially at very young ages, are not aware of the blessing of the difficulties that their teacher make them come through. In other words, teachers strive to teach students some valuable life lessons such as persistence and perseverance. Although, it may be frustrating for students to cope with hard work at the moment, later it will bring about strength and wisdom for them in the future. Therefore, students cannot provide a fair assessment of their teacher's performance. Thus, in this situation other teachers' comment about the teaching efficiency would be more reliable rather than the students'.

Taking all above mentioned arguments into consideration, it can be concluded that other teachers' assessment about the teaching performance is more effective than that of students. This opinion is not only the result of years of teaching experience, but also is completely objective. Every educational system should enjoy this opportunity for assessment to achieve the best outcome.