Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise. Explain your answer with examples and specific reasons.

The 20th century has brought with many advances, with these advancements, human lives have changed dramatically, in some way is worse in some way get better. There is broad consensus about watching a movie and other things have deleterious effects on both individual's life and society, however, as far as I concerned, I believe that watching television or reading a book would be an effective way to relaxation. There seen to be numbers of issues associated with my preference, and I would explore some of this issue which is more conspicuous for me in the following essay.

First and foremost, from my perspective watching a movie or reading a book are a great habit for most people, this idea would surely be acceptable to majority of people, likewise people go to the gym every day in order to fit their body, they must keep up with books and movie in order to fortify their brain and it helps people to have a delightful lifestyle. A statistic shows that people who read a book frequently are more likely to have a stronger conceptual understanding of diurnal subjects rather than people who do not keep up with books and other things.

Secondly, these day people are overwhelmed with their works and their diurnal tasks and watching television would be an effective way to wind down after hard day work and hard day study. My personal experience would be a great example of this, whenever I feel sad and not satisfy and despair from my life I take my favorite movie or book and spend my time with them which help me to get rid of stress and also help me to regain my composure.

Finally, despite the facts that people spend much their time on television and other smart gadgets but there is evidence showing that besides the drawback these activities lead that people become more intelligent. additional, it cannot deny that watching television or reading book will help people to open up their mind and keep them updated about what is going on around them. My personal experience is a compelling example for this issue, my brother at age of nine he is fully aware of what’s going around him and also he has an inordinate amount of informative and educational fields in comparison to nine years old people in the past.

In sum, due to the aforementioned reason I have discussed above, it can be surmised that reading a book has a favorable effect on both individual’s life and society. It will help people to become more aware of their surroundings and also they become more intelligent which all of these will cause each person to have a happier life.