Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

Since the dawn of civilization and industrialization, the outstanding role of entertainment in every individual’s life has been undeniable. Regarding the importance of the issue, a wide variety of aspects of entertainment and off-time activities have been assessed by scholars for decades. Accordingly, an unavoidable question that always has been the topic of controversy and brought about debates is that whether it is better for children’s development to play with friends or simple toys instead of electronic games. I adhere to the idea that spending time on technologies such as computer games is actualy beneficial for children. In what follows, two conspicuous reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The first remarkable aspect to point out is that gaining and developing invaluable skills is of the main advantages of using these kind of devices. It is crystal clear that computer games and other applications are reaching more strategic and complicated levels every day, forcing users think and respond more quickly. Therefore, the more one is exposed to activities which put them in such situations, naming strategic games, the more they will get adapted to react properly in other parts of their lives. The statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in my country indicate that people who regularly play electronic games are about 65 percent more able to distinguish errors quickly in their profesional life. In addition, these games escalates one’s ability of prediction since they need one to decide in different conditions considering the current situation and then the result of decision gets illustrated.

Moreover, not only does these technologies enhance one’s especial features and skills, but they also provide them with a dood platform and background for future. Indeed, in this modern era, every vocation requires a lot of technological skills. Willing to achieve a desirable job, one has to be familiar with computer skills. As a consequense, children can strengthen their chance of gaining good jobs by spending time on electronic devices. For the matter of illustration, my brother used to play different elecronic games 4 hours a day. Once he happened to meet a manager in a party; thereby, despite not having all the requirements, she asker him to join her company due to his considarable computer skills which were the result of his childhood games.

In conclusion, I believe that spending time on technologies such as computer games can be beneficial for children based on a myriad of reasons only two of which were discussed above. Consequently, it is highly recommended that parents do not prohibit their children from using technological devices.