Do You agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outsite with friends would be better for children’s development.

There is no doubt that technology is affecting everyone's life constantly. Technology has revolutionized the way we learn, travel, work and socialize. Computers, smartphones and video games have changed children's entertainment as well. Most kids prefer to play video games instead of playing with their friends outside. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether playing outside would be better for children's development or not. Some people may have this viewpoint that if kids spend too much time on computers and smartphone, it can affect their lives in many aspects. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that using technology for entertaining children is better for their development.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that playing outside is a simple way for children to exercise. Outside activities like football, volleyball, baseball, and ets, contains a lot of movements which can improve children's health. By playing outside not only they stay away from obesity and overweight, but also they benefit from fresh air and sunlight. As a consequence, their body will be strengthened and they will feel more frisky. Moreover, too much screen time might affect children's eyesight. From this perspective, we can also draw the conclusion that simple outdoor games are better.

Another equally important reason is that by playing outside with their friends, children will learn how to work as a team. Being a team player is one of the important skills that a person should learn from childhood. To illustrate my point, let me provide a personal example. When I was at university, Our professor said to us that you have to work on the course's project in two teams (the team had an equal number of members). In our group, there was a person who managed us and assigned the works to the member. After the project I asked him, how do you know to do like this?, He said that when I was children my parent forced me to play with my friends. Therefore, it is very important for children to play with other kids and spend more time with each other.

Taking all the information factors into account leads one to conclude that children's development would be more upgrade if they play together and do outside activities to be entertained. Although nowadays our lives are more dependent on technology and children is also affected by these changes, but Using computers and playing video game might be harmful for their health. Also, it is a good way to practice for them to strengthen their skills for the future.