Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important things people learn are from families.

There is no doubt that the first teacher we have in our lives in most cases are our parents. No one can deny the effects of families and their role in learning and education on our lives. On the other hand, it is unquestionable that schools, teachers, friends, and…, gives us lots of information in a variety of fields. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether the most important things people learn are from families or not. Some people may hold this viewpoint that school and universities teach about topics that can’t be learnd anywhere else. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint. I personally disagree that the most important things people learn are from families. In the following paragraphs I will elaborate on my viewoint through three noticable reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that there are a lot of important things that pepole can’t learn from their families. It’s obvious that Parents are not professional teachers and they can not teach everything to their children. For instance, you can’t learn from a normal family about human anatomy or Microeconomics. You have to listen to lectures and take classes in school or university to gain knowledege about them. Also, There are a lot of information that people have to learn in chemistry or physics labs. In order to obtain these informations, people need experiments and exams that can be provided only in educational environments like schools and universities.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that one of the most important things that a person should learn in life is teamwork. By learning to working as a team with people that are not familiar to you, not only you can benefit from different perspectives and aspects that people have and strengthen your skills, but also you can prepare yourself for professional environment and your vocation. You can learn how to work as a team when you are working on a project with your other classmates in school and it might be difficult at first because you don’t know them very well and everybody have a different personality. On the contrary, working with your family members is easy and can’t improve your teamwork skill since you are familiar with them.

Taking into account of all these factors, we may reach the conclusion that although people learn a lot of things from their families and family members can have a great influence on people, but the most important things people learn in life are from teachers, friends and their living environment and they can’s just rely on what they learned from their families.