Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any shadow of a doubt, privacy is one of the most important parts of our lives. Anyone deserves privacy and it is his or her human right. Some people believe that popular people like Oprah Winfrey, does not need privacy because they are famous, but others have a negative attitude toward it. Personally, I believe everyone, even popular celebrities, deserves to have privacy. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in this modern society and the development of technology and especially the internet itself, it is hard for anyone to keep his or her life private. Athletes, celebrities and famous entertainers are not separated from others. All of these celebrities have families, and their families deserve some privacy so that can pursue their goals and focus on their lives. Moreover, their children might be affected by the constant interrupting of paparazzi and photographers of yellow magazines. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I had an uncle who was an Olympic champion 10 years ago and was famous in our country for his fantastic work as a basketball player, but he was disrupted by journalists and photographers in the streets. He even went by his house and he did not have a minute to himself. eventually, he was so angry that he finally gave up and decided to leave the country and start a fresh and new life somewhere so that no one knows him.

Secondly, if someone frequently seeks the life of celebrities and famous people, he or she might end up distracted by these kinds of lifestyle and finally forget about his or her goals in life. More importantly, he or she might hurt someone, even himself. For instance, I had a friend named Johny and he always spends his free time reading yellow magazines about celebrities' relationships and looked up their photos and their houses on the internet. He was obsessed with some famous entertainers in one of our national channels. One day he tried to follow her to her house to find out where he leaves but she found out and called the police. Finally, he ended up losing his job and spent a few months in jail. just because he got in the middle of these kinds of activities. This experience taught me that although all of social media is steeped in gossip about famous people, we should not spend our precious time following these kinds of new.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is our human right to have privacy and we should not spend time chasing famous people's lifestyles because not only this action is so wrong and it might end up hurting them, but also it is a waste of time and money.