Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of humanity, occupation has been an important part of our lives. We spend most of our day on our career and it's a part of who we are. Some people believe that successful jobs were more notable in the past, but others have a negative attitude toward it. Personally, I believe recognizing what type of career leads to success is way easier nowadays. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in this modern society that technology has advanced, job opportunities can be found easily. Without any daoubt, technology made our job market more competitive, but this doesn't mean that a professional person can not find a suitable job. Moreover, anyone can access to the internet and finds a lot of information about what kind of career and jobs are predicted to have a bright future. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I graduated from college, I had three options for my future, I could be a teacher, or I could go and work on a construction company or I could pursue my studies in my related field. I didn't know which one to choose; finally, I looked up in the internet and gain a lot of information about each opportunity and ended up choosing to work for that construction company. As you can see, I found the best career opportunity on the internet. Meanwhile, a few decades ago, this was not possible.

secondly, since the population of the earth is much more than the past, it's easier to find someone and ask them for advice about their career. Also, there are more types of career now than it was in the past. Everyone can find a job that is suitable for them and has the skill for it. For instance, thirty years ago when my father was looking to find a suitable career, he asked for advice from few people that he consider successful. He found out that only being a doctor can guarantee a successful future. However, today anyone with any job (for example engineer, pilot, driver, etc...) can be successful in her or his field.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that few decades ago, despite today, finding a career with a successful future was way harder. This is because today technology has advanced and finding o job is much easier, also, the variety of jobs is increasing in recent years.