Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The debate on whether an indicating process of a secure profession was less grueling in the past than now has garnered a range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to check the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that professions with a bright future were facile to identify. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I agree with the former group. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that the fluctuation in the job market. In a narrow condition, many professions have extinct from markets during the last decade and many others have appeared. Unfortunately, this oscillation in the professions has made identifying a secure job a very complex process. For example, since the beginning of the twentieth century, the number of professions in information technology and computer science fields has increased noticeably. A vivid example that can shed light on this subject is one from my brother's experience. After graduating from university with a B.Sc degree in data analysis, he could not find a good job in his field because all companies now are using computers and artificial intelligence for analyzing and illustrating data. Although, before he entered college, many people encouraged him to study this major because it has a successful future.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that the augment in the unemployment rate today. According to researchers, the unemployment rate and level have climbed dramatically since 2000. Consequently, careers today are becoming less secure to work in. For instance, research conducted by Harvard university's faculty of economy found that the unfavorable result of the increase in the unemployment rate in the society is how much difficult to find a secure profession between thousands of unemployed.

To wrap it up, in light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that in the past finding a profession with a bright future is facile.