- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any shadow of doubt, parents play an important role in our lives. They are with us since the first day and know us better than anyone else. Some may hold the view that our parents can teach us topics that no one else could teach, but others have a negative attitude toward it. Even though some people might believe that our best teachers are the ones we have in schools and colleges, un my view, parents are the best teachers in our lives. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following statement.

First of all, our parents know us from day one. They know every single behavior about us. They know which subjects and topics they children are interested in, which method of learning is working better for them and they know how much time they need to learn a new skill. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have a cousin who recently turned seven and has been starting his first year in school. Their teacher taught them the alphabet with a writing method and asked the students to memorize the alphabet while they are learning how to write them; but, my cousin could not memorize it. My aunt, who knows him better than his teacher, helped him memorize very letter by giving him examples with a hearing method. As you can see, because his parent knows him better, she could thaught him to learn better than his teacher.

Secondly, parents are the child's heroes; children copy almost everything that their parents do because of the love and respect that they have for their parents, and also they are the first idols that they have in their lives. For instance, When I was four and I was going to kindergarten, I used to fight with one of my friends over toys. Our teacher tried so hard for weeks to reconcile us, but there was no success. After a while, she contacted our parents and told them the situation; I remember that my mother sat down with me and explained to me why this is not good behavior. Immediately, I understand the situation and make peace with my friend. This experience taught me that sometimes a parent can do somethings that nobody else could.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, not only our parents are the most important people in our lives, but also they are the best teacher that we could have in our lives. This is because they have known us since the day we were born and they know us better than anyone else and can teach us things that they know we will need in our lives; and also, because they are our childhood heroes and we love them so we listen to their word and advice. Indeed they are the best teachers anyone ever had.