Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parenthood is very essential in everyone’s life. Parents always has a desire to make their child learn and grow with all the enjoyment. I totally agree that parents are the best teachers. I feel this way because of the several reasons which I have explored in the following essay.

First of all, parents give us support in every phase of life. In any stage, no matter what parents will always be a backbone to their children in good or bad times. My experience has been compelling example of it. When I was in sixth class of primary school in India, I was very weak in maths at one point. I had excellent scores in every subjects but somehow due to maths score my aggregate percentage goes down every time. I was really struggling in maths and once I had cried in maths exam which I feel embraced after getting my results. At that moment, my parents stood behind me and convinced me not to stop working hard. In addition, they showed me courage and positive attitude which I felt really confident. As a result, after many attempts and nights of hard work finally I secured 85% marks in maths. In this way, parents have always played major role in the children’s lives.

Furthermore, parents sometimes let us make mistakes in order to teach us a lesson. They encourage us to do something new but at the same time they want us to learn by ourselves. My friend has been a great example of it. My friend Andy like to do ice- skating a lot. Andy’s parents let him do any activity which he like and support him. So when he started ice skating, initially he was not confident enough and somehow he started skating on ice but the ice was so hard and if you someone would not be confident then they might fell down and end up in serious injury. Similarly, Andy fall back on the back while skating on ice and had injured his left hip which he had to rest for three months. At that point, Andy’s parents told him that he had learnt a lesson which has been good for him and he would not repeat the mistake again. Likewise, parents sometimes let us self learn.

In conclusion, I agree for sure that parents has been best teachers not only because they had be a constant support but also, sometimes they let us learn by our own having good or bad experiences. In this society, every parents should support their child constantly to become a successful individual.