Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generally, studies these days are being part of our lives and we can not dispense it. From my point of view, i agree with the idea that it is more important for the students to understand ideas and concepts. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, teach the students ideas to allow them to do many things in their daily lives if they learn how to make an assignment they will not go for cheating from other students and do their homework by themselves. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. before five years when I was in the high school I was not doing good in searching on the internet until that moment come, when my history teacher taught me how to use the basic principle of the internet, after a while, I am completely depending on my own to find what I am looking for and that helped me too much in my future carrier.

Secondly, concepts have a lot of meaning in people's perspectives, students must learn a lot of definitions to avoid some of the misconduct in the future. For instance, If they know that doing bad habits in public places like smoking will lead to pay a fine they will not smoke at all in official places. one day I was on vacation in turkey while, I am in the bus station I spit on the ground, at that moment the police officer came to me and give me a fine must pay before I left the bus station. all that because I did not read the sign that says spiting is forbidden.

Finally, generally understanding ideas and concepts could expand people's minds and allowing them to do everything in the right way. Also, avoid them to get involved in trouble on a long run