Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

n the contemporary world, many students have to choose their future professions during the period of their school studies. Some people believe that learning humanitarian sciences is believed to be more essential for scholars than exact ones. I partly agree to this statement due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

On the one hand, learning literature and history is one of the most important aspects of everyone’s life. History repeats itself, and by mastering it, people would not make the same mistakes their ancestors did. Managing Literature is an independent part of a person’s life, because by reading books people improve their imagination and creative processes, which can help them in real life. For example, my dad used to read much in his childhood, as a result of which he is well educated and is able to provide an argument for every problem. Thus, history and literature are considered to be crucial for self-education and rise of IQ level.

On the other hand, doing accurate subjects like science and math is substantial for some professions. Many significant jobs such as a physician, a scientist and an engineer, require a worker to demonstrate a special education, so that an employee will be more productive. Moreover, basic algebra skills are helpful for most of the people in their routine as well as for various calculations. For example, my classmate wants to become a doctor and she has to study chemistry and biology in order to attend medical faculty at a college. Therefore, mastering the skills of science and math is considerable for those, whose job requires them.

All in all, knowing the basics of all subjects is preferable for everyone to be an interesting person to speak to, but knowing everything about subjects is preferable for those, whose job depends on knowing the direct subject.