Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The debate on whether or not today’s generation are living life with much ease than their grandparents holds a wide range of view. Some argue that with the advance in technology, we are now living in a much easier and happier ambiance, as compared with our ancestors. Per contra, others claim that the hectic, busy schedule of twenty-first century is making present generations life harder. In my personal opinion, I agree with the stance that today’s living condition are more comfortable and easier than our previous generation. I feel this way for several reasons among which two will be developed in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, advancement in modern technology has made our life substantially easier and this facilities were not available to our grandparents. The modern world has better facilities in each and every sector, may it be health, communication, education, transportation, entertainment and many more. We now can perform the same task more easily, rapidly and effectively, as compared to our ancestors. I have to admit that my opinion in this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, my grandparents frequently share their experiences and life knowledge to me and my sister. They talk about the technologies and facilities of their time and I have to admit that our present generation cannot even imagine the paradigm shift we have been through. For instance, this morning while having breakfast, my little sister was quarrelling with my mother over the fact that her bus station has been moved few meters ahead and now she does not feel like going to the same school. After hearing this, my grandfather started to share his experience of going to school. As stated by him, the facility of school bus services was not available at their time and as a result, they had to walk at least one hour just to attend their schools. This is a just one instance of the technological shifts that has been made our life much easier and comfortable. For this reason, we are living a more comfortably than our grandparents.

Secondly, searching for work and job opportunity is also very easier in our generation. To be more specific, today’s generation have better technical expertise, higher quality education and easier access to job opportunity which has reduced a considerable load of finding and securing work. On the other hand, our grandparents didn’t enjoy the same benefits despite of the repertoire they possessed. Drawing from my own personal experience, my own grandfather used to tell us stories of travelling far distance searching for work and even when he was able to find one, still because of no work stability, he had to repeat the same process frequently. My own grandfather has experience of almost about 10 jobs, all of them in distant places. However, we do not face similar problems. I was able to secure a stable job along with health benefits and providential funds, just by uploading my resume into an online portal. It’s certainly clear to see why we are living a comparatively easier and comfortable lifestyle than our grandparents.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly belief that today’s generation are living life with more ease and comfort because of advancement in technology and easier job finding opportunities.