Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The world around us is dynamic. It is changing at an unmachable pace. What it was yesterday maynot be present today. Lots of generations has passed with this dynamicism. People behaviors and cultural beliefs are changing rapidly with time. Humans, who were cave dwellers, are conquerers of world now. Thus, it is clear that with advancement of time our life has been easier as well. I firmly believe that the statement presented above is true because of several reasons.

First, with advancement in science and technology, every day life is becoming smoother and easy. People used to hunt animals with spears in jungle for food, now they have faciltiy to shoot with guns without keeing themself at risk. I remember one time when my grandparents use to rhetor their childhoot stories. According to them, there were very few number of schools when they were child. They had to walk miles before reaching their destination. There was no facility of transportation to aid them. Had the time been now, they would atleast have got facility of vehicle. This simply explains how miserably my grandparents spent their life. On the contrary, my campus is also miles away from my home but I entertain to go on bike. Thus, it proves that my grandparents lived with difficulties than I am now.

Second, looking at past few decades infrastructural development has rocketed at higher pace. This was not always the case in my country. These facilities were enjoyed by minority of population when my grandparents were at their youth. The facility that I am enjoying is million folds better than that enojoyed by my grandparents at my age. My grandparents told me they first stepped into the bus when tehy were at 30s. Before that they never saw what transportation was. And if I try to remember, I rode bus even before I could speak my infant tones. I got my own mobile sets when I touched 14 years. But, my grand parents touched mobiles and communications devices only during their 40s. Thus, I feel like I am having easier life than them because of facilities that I am enjoying at my young age which my parents couldnot even dream of.

Finally, with development of philosophy and technology, social and cultural norms are being modified as well. The society I live today is far less conservative than societies of past. We have law against cast discrimination and other conservative beliefs. But, my grandparents grew under the canopy of conservative thoughts. These conservative societal beliefs restricted freedoms of my parents. Past societies had belief of witchdoctors which would put life of people at risk. There were societal discriminations, racism, poverty and number of social problems clouding each individual's freedom. This made their life miserable. But, the situation at present is changed. We are enjoying freedoms as we are under the surviliance of laws and human rights.

Therefore, I firmly believe that life at present is smoother and easier that past. Science and technology has made the world narrower and easier to live. People are insightful and can make rational decisions themselves. We are no longer being governed by radical cultural superstitions. We can enjoy our freedom. Unfortunaletly, our grand parents couldnot enjoy these things during their youth. So, they were compelled to live miserably.