Reading books is important for children to gain knowledge about the world However some parents force their children to read non fiction books as they believe fiction is not good for children Do you agree or disagree Use specific reasons and examples to su

Books are important knowledge bank. Whether fictional or not fictional, they provide us with required knowledge. A non- fictional book might provide morale principles of society, but fictional books are important as well. I believe fictional books are as much important to children as non fictional books. I feel this way for several reasons which I will be portraying below.

To begin with, fictional books trigger creativity in children. As fictional books are made based on out of the box subject matters, it would develop unique imaginativeness in children. They dive into subject matters that is different from ordinary societal beliefs. This would trigger imaginativeness and creativity in children. This can be illustrated through my compelling personal experience. When I was child, I was big fan of Batman comics. Although I use to love course book, I was fan of comics too. When I used to study comics, I had out of the world experiences. When batman used to ride his vehicle, I used to imagine what shape the vehicle might be and how would it function. This helped me develop my imaginativeness. I assert the creativeness that I have now to those imaginations that I had during reading comics.

In addition, comics can be good source of entertainment. Comics are full of exciting events and heroism. These would create adrenaline rush inside child's body and excite them. These effect can rarely be found in non-fictional books as they are deemed to be boring. I can assure you through my personal experience that non-fictional books are not as joy to read as fictional books to a child. When I was child, I had habits of reading books. Although not very selective, I had different experiences while reading different books. For instance, when I was into fiction, I would be reading continuously for hours but not the same with non-fictions. Although, non-fictions were informative, they were dull and as a child I didn't find them entertaining. Hence, fictions are quite a good source of entertainment.

Finally, fictions are a good source of information too. They represent difficult ideas in an easier ways which can be understood by child. Most of sci-fi books showcase important scientific information in simple easily understood ideas. Personally, I got a lot of scientific information on electromagnetic radiation, speeds, robotics, teleportation, etc. from these fictional books. For example, from Mr. Robot, which portrays comic related to Robot and machinery, I came to know various mechanisms concerned with functioning of Robot . The comic provided surface information on mechanisms, importance and harms of Robot. Thus. these fictions are not only the source of entertainment but also a good information hub for children.

To conclude, I strongly feel fictions are as important as non- fictions. Although fictions are based on non social subjects they are good source of entertainment and information. They help to develop imaginativeness in child and develop creativity. They are books with simplification of complex subjects. This would improve IQ and intelligence of children as well.