Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are Today?

Use specific reason and examples to support your answers?

In the modern era of technology cars are so important in our daily life. Certainly, some people would agree with the statement that the number of cars will decrease in twenty years’ time, while others would argue that it depends on a great deal of factors. As far as I am concerned, I hold a firm position that the number of cars will increase in twenty years because rapid growth of car technology and benefits of owning a car. Of two reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is important to consider buying a car with advanced features in the fast-moving world. Due to Urbanization and rapid growth in technology, car has become a necessity in day -to- day life. I must admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience.

There was a time when a family had only one car and everyone would share that whether it had advance technology or not. The family is used that car for their daily use. However, when the new generation people they need more advanced car when they move from urban area to city life. You see, this reminds me of the time when I had a conversation with my friend about buying a new Honda car with eye site technology. As a result, he brought a Honda car with all latest technology within seven days. For this reason I think that due to rapid growth in technology in fields of car manufacturing companies everyone should change the mind to buy new cars when compared to the cost of repair the old car.

Secondly, considering the importance of long list of benefits of owning a car. Drawing from my own experience when I was working in city, I used to take metro and bus to reach my office. Before buying a car I always had problem catching the metro while returning to home due to my workload. But now I decided to buy a car and I approached different car dealers they offer me an attractive finance option. Moreover, they offer me a small amount of cash back on top of that they provide me with zero percent interest. This approach changed my opinion from buying an old car to brand new car and finally I brought one. But now my life is easier. I start my journey late and leave the office on my own time. Accordingly, I agree this experience taught me that owning a car can even make our job easier. It is certainly clear to see why there would be more cars in twenty years than today.

In the light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that in twenty years there will be more cars in use than there are today. In most cases in twenty years of time there will be almost three cars per family, not only will make the people’s lives easier but also make the environment more polluted.