Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city. Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

It is always controversial whether to live in cities or countryside. Nowadays, it is the adamant of the myriad of this element to give importance. Some people posit that it is better for children to be grown up in the countryside. While others take an opposite stand and glance with the reasons for it. In my vantage point, I concur that children should be grown in cities. I will justify with reasons in the subsequent paragraph.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that children will not get better education in the school and high school. They may not get a chance to learn better subjects as they will have few options while taking major if they will grow up in countryside, Moreover, there may not be some better faculty teachers in the countryside as no teachers like to stay.in outskirts. The vivid example which can be given is my own experience. I was study history in school in cornwall, a small town, which is one-hour drive from Montreal. I can say that there has not been much students coming in the class and when their parent were asked they prefer to study their children in schools rather than countryside as not much of our staff was highly experienced. In this way, it can consider that parents want their children to be grown in cities as they will have better education.

Furthermore, another reason which has some words to say is that children can have more extracurricular activities in cities so they will not be bored. In addition, they can bring their own talent out by participating in the activities like dance, aerobics, karate and many other. For instance, one of my friend’s son Mathew like to salsa dance. So, he had joined the salsa classes every weekend and he also participated in the competition which has been conducted by Montreal city hall. This way, living in the cities can be helpful to bring the inner art hidden in the children.

Lastly, it is not the aforementioned reasons which are only to be considered. There is subtle point as well which is important as the children living in the urban areas have more knowledge of what they want to take in their future, which branch they want to go as they can visit and gather all the information required to go in the university. For example, I was living in Toronto when I was nine to ten year old so I had lot of information gathered about the dental school as there were three universities located in Toronto. This is how, it can prove beneficial to grow up in the cities.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the reasons, it is aforesaid that the reasons for children living in urban areas over weighs that of countryside. One should look all the positive aspects of living in the cities before considering the future of their children.