Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city. Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

At the society nowadays where parents can more easily opt for children’s environment than the past, the simply recognition lends to our discussion on which environment—countryside or large city—is more beneficial to children cultivation. Although countryside has been praised by its fresher air, comfortable lifestyle, and rural spirit, I personally suggest it is better for children to grow in large city.

The first aspect to point out is that modern children should get used to lifestyle with high pace. Born in twenty-first century, young people are facing the world full of rapidly changing technology. It is undeniable that they should keep up with innovative events happened around the world to make sure not to fall behind others. Encountering and following the latest inventions, business or knowledge can improve their competitivity. To reach that, large city is absolutely a better choice than countryside.

In addition to that, large cities are with material prosperity, which is instrumental to education. Without a shadow of doubt, education is one of the most essential issues parents concerning about. Not only do schools in the city provide more resources such as teachers and materials for students to exploit, but also students can learn with peers who will do the jobs more similar to one another.

Another point worth introducing is that growing up in large city can make children earlier to adapt to the city life. As a matter of fact, most people inevitably enter the city to find jobs or chase dreams after graduate from schools. Given that they need to live in the big city sooner or later, it is definitely better for them to dwell in modern places since young.

On the whole according to the above-mentioned points and details, it is crystal-clear that growing in large city is better for children, in my vintage sights. They can enhance their competitivity, enjoy more favorable resources, and explore the city lifestyle earlier in their lives. It is high time that we brought our children, if possible, to big city to live for their brighter future.