Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city. Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

Most people want to live in a large city. There is an environment for good education for children. I disagree with the following statement that it is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city. I have three reasons which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, there are many opportunities for education and cultural activities in cities. Ever since, education is the most important for children. Adults work hard to get a good education for their children so they prefer to live in a large city.Furthermore, if the educational environment is good, there are many opportunities for various cultural activities; thus, this can have a good influence on children. For example, my parents moved to Gangnam: one of the best cities in South Korea, when I was in the first grade of middle school to get a good education. Before, I studied in Haengdang-dong, it is not a bad place for studying but I came here because Gangnam is the best place to study in Korea.

Secondly, large cities have convenient transportation systems. They have a good educational environment, so many students study and come from other cities. Hence, convenient transportation can keep students from losing their time when they go to private academies or schools.

Lastly, large cities have many shopping malls and markets. If students study hard they will be hungry, so they must eat snacks. I like to have many restaurants because I often eat outside. Another reasons, students relieve stress by buying things. Having many shopping malls,that help students study harder.

In conclusion, I think children must live in a large city. There is an environment for good education for children, a hassle-free transportation and shopping malls to relieve your stress.