Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups and all members of the group receive the same grade mark on the project Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to

These days, many schools and universities let students do some group projects, and all members of the group receive the same grade on it. I disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

First, if they get the same score, they will have a friend who will suffer. As we can see from dramas and movies, if they do group projects, they will have a friend who does nothing and friends who do everything alone. Therefore, it is unfair to give the same score to them. It is unfair to give the same score just because they are on the same team because students are justified in getting a score as they try. In fact, one of my classmates did not contact me and participate at all, but we got the same score, so that time, I was so angry.

Second, it will lose purpose. The main purpose of the group project is to achieve harmony and cooperation with each other, but in reality, the majority are fighting, angry, and intimidating. So, rather than teamwork, it seems like there is a division of teams or one person leads them all. I think this way is difficult to implement because it does not even achieve its purpose.

Last, it is so unfair if everyone gets the same score with a low score. The score is a sensitive part of many students. High school students are very important for their scores. Therefore, many students pay a lot of attention to getting a score cut, but if they get a low score because of teamwork, they will feel more sad then when they did not do well in the test.

Of course, there are advantages, but it is a task that bothers students every time. That is why it is an evaluation method that needs to be improved.

The reading and the lecture are both about solar energy. The author of the reading passage tells some benefits of solar energy. On the other hand, the lecturer explained both sides of solar energy.

According to the reading, solar energy can reduce fossil fuels. The article mentions that people use fossil fuels that are limited very quickly, so renewable solar energy can be a good substance. This argument is challenged by the lecturer. He claims that when we produce solar energy we should use fossil fuels.

Additionally, he points out that in five years, solar energy uses more than it produces.

Secondly, the author suggests solar energy has no pollution. In the article notes that fossil fuels produce a large amount of pollutant, but solar energy produces zero harmful byproducts.The lecturer, additionally asserts that multiple uses of solar energy. He goes on to say that solar energy is private so people can waste money and energy.

Finally, the author puts forth the idea that solar energy has a low cost. The author contends that the lifespan of a solar panel is thirty years, so it can be used longer and cheaper than others. Also,the lecturer’s stance is the financial benefit of solar energy. He says that solar energy can be cheaper with use for multiple consumers.