Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Since the dawn of civilization, transportation has played an amazing role in our society and the debate on whether or not modern transport has proven its worth is controversial. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration in order to examine the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Due to its paramount importance, huge steps have been taken to elevate its role. Some people may hold the view that today's vehicles and shipping facilities are a boon to modern society. However, some other take an opposite side and believe that this is not true. From my vantage point, I concur with the former group and think that today is a better place to live because of modern transports.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is the convenience in moving from one place to another.Transports like airplanes, cars, bikes have made it possible to travel long distance in relatively shorter time and less effort. A vivid example which can be given to shed light on the subject is one of my own experience. I grew up in a small, remote village where urbanization took place rather slow. So, everyday I had to walk for an entire hour to reach my school and repeat the same arduous journey in the way back. However, now the situation is better. We have buses and taxis which give all the year transportation and if I had to make the same journey now, then it will probably take me less than 20 minutes and waste much less of my energy. In turn, they also save a lot of time.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that they are also a great time saver. To be more specific, larger distances can now be traveled in much less time. Unlike our ancestors, who had to allocate entire days to move from one place to another, we can now travel the same distance in few hours. Let us consider flying between India and USA. Nowadays, modern airplane facilities allow us to make this journey in less than 12 hours and this is excluding the use of more sophisticated vehicles like jets. On the other hand, if our predecessors had to do the same task, then it would not be an exaggeration to say that they would be allotting more than 3-4 months for a task that now takes less than a day. Additionally, any amount of saved time holds a much precious value in the hectic, busy life schedule of twenty-first century.

Lastly, although the aforementioned reasons are the fierce one which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. Transport facilities have freed us from the demarcations of land and water boundaries. A person can move easily from one place to another and conduct his business in any place of the world. Moreover, we have the opportunity of advertising our products in any place we want. By way of example, a person specializing in organic honey production has the option of shipping his products to foreign nations. Per contra, a customer does not have to be limited within his local shops for buying products, modern shipping facilities allow him to place an order in any product being sold at any corner of the world.

To wrap it up, contemplating all fore said reasons, one can soon realize how modern transport and shipping developments have made our life convenient and easier.