Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Some people attribute modern vehicles with pollution and lazy life style, hence do not agree that they are making our life easier, Others disagree. Generally speaking I'm of the opinion that modern transport and shipping facilities have made our world a much easier place to live. I feel this way for several reasons and will be positing some of my reasoning in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, they have made movement between places much convenient and easier as compared to the past. Certain some argue that even in their absence, people still used to move easily between places. But still we have to agree that Transports like airplanes, cars, bikes have made it possible to travel long distance in relatively shorter time and less effort. I can relate to this from my own personal experience. I grew up in a small, remote village where urbanization took place rather slow. So, everyday I had to walk for an entire hour to reach my school and repeat the same arduous journey in the way back. However, now the situation is much better. We have buses and taxis which provide all the year transportation and if I had to make the same journey now, then it will probably take me less than 20 minutes and waste much less of my energy. In turn, they also save a lot of time.

So, in addition to better movement, they are also a great time saver. To be more specific, larger distances can now be traveled in much less time. Unlike our ancestors, who had to allocate entire days to move from one place to another, we can now travel the same distance in few hours. Let us consider flying between India and USA. Nowadays, modern airplane facilities allow us to make this journey in less than 12 hours and this is excluding the use of more advanced vehicles like jets. On the other hand, if our predecessors had to do the same task, then it would not be an exaggeration to say that they would be allotting more than 3-4 months for a task that now takes less than a day. Additionally, any amount of saved time holds a much precious value in the hectic, busy life schedule of twenty first century.

Finally, they have enabled us to conduct business at global level. I'll be the first to admit that there are other means of globalizing our products. Despite this options, we have to admit that transport facilities have freed us from the demarcations of land and water boundaries. A person can move easily from one place to another and conduct his business in any place of the world. WE no further have to be restricted within a single place, but moreover have the opportunity of advertise our products in any place we want. By way of example, a person specializing in organic honey production has the option of shipping his products to foreign nations. Per contrast, a customer does not have to be limited within his local shops for buying products, modern shipping facilities allow him to place an order in any product being sold at any corner of the world.

By the way of conclusion, the above explored explanations and examples provide a clear illustration of how modern transport and shipping developments have made our life convenient and easier.