Some high schools require students to wear uniform, while others allow students to choose their own attire. Which one do you prefer and why?

The debate on whether or not educational institutes should make it compulsory for their students to wear a school uniform is a very controversial one. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration in order to examine the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people argue that wearing a school dress provides a positive ambiance for learning. On the other hand, some others take an opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I concur with the former group and aver that high schools should require their students to wear an unifrom rather than allowing them dress independently.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that school dress creates unifromity among the attendents, which has a direct effect on students behavior. It'll not be an exaggeration to say that on the verge of dressing popularly among their mates, some students even reach to the point of discriminating and bullying others. The matter becomes much worse when the one being bullied belongs to a poor family. A vivid example which can be given to shed light on the subject is one of my own experience. During my school days, we had the liberty of chossing our own dress because of which there was always a mental pressure of being as good looking as our freinds. However, because of my meager family conditions, I could not afford to dress extravagantly which eventually resulted in being excluded from my friends group and in some cases even lead to humiliation. Even though, I was able withstand all of this, a shy, timid child may not be able to endure the same and may wise to leave the school. THis experience clearly proves the importance of school dress.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is potential savings on parent's money. Not every parents can afford to buy different sets of fashionable attires for their children. Since, a child will not be willing to wear the same cloth to school everyday, this inevitably creates a financial pressure on the parents, which can easily be avoided by buying a pair of school dress instead.

Lastly, although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reason available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. Allowing students to choose their own saltatories may result in inappropriate clothing. For instance, looking fashionable and on style is the prior desire of most of the children rather than dressing according to some moral values. And in the chase of being the most popular kid of the school, many may step out of line and choose attires which are not in any way appropriate for school. As a result, this may cause severe degradation of morals and ethics.

To wrap it up, contemplating all fore said reasons, one can soon realize the importance of school issue dressed over student's arbritary choices.